My FM16 Plans

Its been a long time since I wrote anything on here, after my Pentagon/Stranraer save I have tried to steer clear of FM15 to get myself in some mood for when FM16 is released.

So I thought while I have a few hours free from work and baby I’d write a little article on my plans for FM16 and the Beta

FM16 Beta

If you follow me on Twitter then you will know around 3 or 4 weeks ago I set up a Strawpoll to decide on my FM16 Beta save. My ideas for the clubs where ones I have an affinity with and also a few that were recommended by fellow Twitter friends. The vote came in as follows:

587a7811d303765658625284f1c1ddc8

So Leicester City won by a mile, in some ways I’m delighted by this as they are my team, I have a season ticket and know everything about the players, staff and club, but also I’m scared shitless, I don’t like playing in the Premiership in general from the start of a save as I find it so hard to do well. But I’m going to do it and I can’t wait! Hoping by next Thursday I will be seeing Vardy and Mahrez destroying Premiership defences like they are in real life!

FM16 Proper

So that’s my idea for the Beta but what will I be doing when the game comes out properly on November 13th. Well that weekend is kinda tough for me as I’m working solidly but I have numerous ideas of saves to do during the 12 months of FM16, and here are those ideas!

Pentagon Challenge   

pentagon

If you followed my blog during FM15 you will know I had a great Pentagon Challenge save, I enjoyed it so much that I wanted to do it again, but this time I wont be using FM Classic (or FM Touch as its called now) but I will use full fat mode! This will mean the save will be more in-depth and won’t be as quick, seasons will take longer and will mean I have to put more into it and not just click Instant Result!

I don’t have a journey planned, but my thoughts are to start in Africa, them move to North America/Asia, then South America and finish in Europe but that could easily change depending on job offer.

I will be starting with the lowest reputation and probably with no badges but I know from experience how hard it is to get a job so that may change but we will see.

I will definitely be blogging about this save on here season by season so stay tuned.

AFC Hinckley

2062002163 Hinckley Home

Hinckley are a team really close to my heart, my Uncle is an ex-Chairman of theirs and also I lived in Hinckley for a while. I know all about their problems where in 2013 they were declared bankrupt, thrown out of the Southern Premier and the supporters created a new club for the 14/15 season where they start in the Midland League Division One.

I had an amazing save with Hinckley in Fm15 where I lead them to 9 promotions in 10 seasons and in 15 seasons I had won the Premier League. One issue I had with the save was at the start I had no realism as the players weren’t the genuine ones, I’m hoping this time around (with a little help from some official Hinckley friends) I will be able to use the editor and create the real life AFC Hinckley team, it will take some doing so I expect to start this either December or January.

I wont blog this save, instead I will do updates via my Twitter (@thatfmregen), this will include monthly result/table updates and tweets that automatically come from the game, I will also tweet with new signings and awards news, etc

 The Alphabet Challenge 

images

I did this save on FM15 and loved it, but when I got to Israel my game crashed and I lost nearly 5 seasons and didn’t have the motivation to start it again. I really want to do this save again and hopefully complete it!

This save with be done on FM Touch, if what SI say is true I will be able to play this via cross-compatibility on both my Laptop and Tablet, this means while I’m bored at work on Weekends and Nights I can continue my save and blast my way through the leagues.

As I don’t know much as to the working of FM Touch I need to investigate it further before delving into the save so this may not start until the New Year (maybe before/maybe after/maybe during my Hinckley save).

Like the Pentagon Save I will start with the lowest reputation, I will only use the normal countries that are in the default version of FM16, this means no extra league downloads  I will do what I did last time and go through each letter at a time. I can go to any country based in that letter but need to complete all of “A” before I go to “B”. The aim is to win each top division then move to the next country.

This is another save that I will be blogging about so stay tuned

So that’s my plans for FM16, I’m sure I will do some other saves as we go along but I’ll see how quickly do each save/

Thanks for reading, if you have any ideas or thoughts for me then please comment on here or message me via Twitter

Leave a Reply

