2046/47 – Debrecen Season 2

Good afternoon and welcome back to my latest update in the Alphabet Challenge

Last time out I was in Hungary and had a pretty decent season with Debrecen coming 2nd to Videoton who are far and away the best team in Hungary. I was really hoping that I could de-throne them and be the first team apart from Videoton to win the league since 2038/39 season.

My squad itself looks pretty good and I feel I only need a couple of players to challenge Videoton, at the end of the 45/46 season I lost 5 players who were all on loan from our parent club Metalist, I decided to attempt to get as many of them back as possible as they all contributed well to the previous season. In the end I managed to persuade 3 of them back

We re-loand Tsakov who is a CB and Forwards Gusev and Lebedev

I also made 4 new signings

transfers

Patvaros is highly rated striker and will challenge the 2 loanees and my main man Tibor Albert for spots in the first XI

I also needed o strengthen my Wide Midfielders, Simen Anderson is a LW and Kulcsar is a RW. Emin Sadiqov was signed as my creative CM.

Overall the squad is decent, not as good as Videoton but with the right results I definitely thought we could challenge them.

0aca94c82d8a461a1d5f6729969fb514

In the end we were no where near! Videoton had one of them seasons where no one was going to stop them. A 30 games season and only 6 points dropped and unbeaten, there was no way we were going to stop them, so to come 2nd was a good achievement, no what I wanted but the best I could hope for. Hopefully next season we can improve.

6a8c24fc020eec0ec11fccb4d096ba30

In the domestic cups we were a lot better. We managed to win both the League Cup and the Hungarian Cup,  in the League Cup we beat Videoton over 2 legs in the Quarter Final so that was a nice little achievement especially after how amazing they were in the league. We also had a nice 5-1 win in the final against Gyor

65eeefa5e3e31943563f86b1cefe2e47

As mentioned before we also won the Hungarian Cup

ebdf6024ee6d17fc45b837057b313b0c

It was nice to win2 of the 3 trophies available but the league is what I need to continue on the Alphabet journey, hopefully next season will be our season, either that or Videoton appoint me as their manager!!!

I would run through our end of season awards but we won none, absolutely nothing, not even 1 player in the team of the year! I have some serious work to do well next season!

We do have a better transfer budget for the upcoming season of £500k but as I have noticed from the past few years decent players are very hard to come by.

So there you have it, another season down, 2 cups wins but probably one of my most disappointing, I never expected to be that far away from Videoton

Thanks for reading, please leave feedback whether good bad either on here or via Twitter @thatfmregen

Leave a Reply

