2020 – Dynamite Dinamo

Good Evening everyone and welcome back to my latest instalment of my Alphabet Challenge, where I’m currently trying to work my way through the letter B. At the moment we are in Belarus with Dinamo Minsk

Last season was a pretty dismal season, taking over after half way and in 11th we ended up a measly 6th.

I knew there was a lot of hard work to do to get my squad capable of pushing Bate for the league title. If Bate had an off season I was hoping to be right there pounce. I made quite a few transfers pre-season and bolstered my squad was some cheap but useful Belarussian players

trasnfers

I wont run through them all but pick out my most notable and best performing players.

My best signing by far was Rios a very useful striker from Torpedo. Ill post a screenshot further down as he was one of my stand out players this season

Others were Savitsky a tricky left winger signed from Neman Grodno who are in our division and Bubnov – a tall strong centre back who marshalled the defence fantastically.

Anyway onto the season and what a season it was, what struck me at the start was how poor Bate were, after 10 games they were 12th whilst we were romping away with the league unbeaten. We then came up against Bate at home, looking at the form I knew we had a good chance of winning, and what a win it was!

Bate at hme

We thrashed them, left it late to wrap up the victory but I was delighted!

We remained top for most of the season, and played Bate again with 8 games left. I was gauging my season results against them as I felt even though they were mid-table they were still the benchmark. The away game came and we somehow managed one hell of a victory!

Bate away

We survived 3 Bate comebacks but won the game with 8 minutes to go 4-3!

We wrapped up the title with 4 games to go, no one could keep up with us, we lost a few games near the end but by then the title was well and truly ours. Here’s how the table ended

table

We won the league by 15 points and amazingly Bate came 10th! It was an amazing season and one ill savour for a long time. Winning it by so far was amazing and nearly doubling Bate’s points total was shocking!

Some end of season awards.

Nikolic won the most useful player of the year. He was sensational, consistently high ratings made him our best player and the best player in the league and he deserved his award

Most useful player

Midfielder of the year went to Kucherov, only 16 starts but an amazing average rating and a handy 9 assists

midfielder of the year

And then to Rios, he came 2nd in the goal-scoring table for the league and was one of the major contributors in our title challenge

best signing

Finally, Team of the year. We dominated just like we dominated the league!

team of the year

What a season, I cant say much more it was amazing! We now resign and move on to our next country. We have a choice between Brazil, Bulgaria and Belgium!

Thanks for reading, would love any feedback good or bad either on here or via Twitter @thatfmregen

Leave a Reply

